Add Existing Module Feature Overwrites Existing Module Content

Jul 16, 2013 at 2:15 PM
To start, I am using DNN 5.6.2 and Expandable Text/HTML 5.1.0.

I have a user that had Expandable Text/HTML on two different pages with different content in each module. They then used the option to copy one of the Expandable Text/HTML modules from the first page to the second page that already had one Expandable Text/HTML module on the page. The user expected that they would end up with two modules on the second page, each with different content. The result was the content in the module from the first page overwrote the content in the module on the second page, leaving one module on the second page.

Is there a chance that the content from the module that was overwritten is still in the database somewhere?



Nathan